Kairos, An Enmortals Series Novel by K.J. Coakley

Kairos, An Enmortals Series NovelKairos, An Enmortals Series Novel by K. J. Coakley

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

** I received this book in exchange for an honest review (LoP or Lovers of Paranormal) **

Rate: 3.5 stars

This should have been a 4 or 4.5 stars for me because of the amazing plot; however, the erotic scenes have been over the top. Books with exquisite lovemaking really entices me, as long as the real plot isn’t being overshadowed. If I’m not mistaken, Kairos has more that 4 chapters of non-stop lovemaking and to think both characters barely knew each other while they’re at it. Fortunately, the real plot is really interesting, enough to keep me hooked until the end (I just scan through the sex scenes).

I like how chapter 9 & 10 rolls out. The torture scenes are very realistic, which kept me on edge until the end. I would love to learn more of the real story behind Sulwen’s bloodline, the Barrier, and their enemies. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in this series and hoping for more scenes about Kairos.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

