DNA (The Dark Side#1) by Cyma Rizwaan Khan

DNA (The Dark Side, #1)DNA by Cyma Rizwaan Khan

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received this book in exchange for an honest review (LoP or Lovers of Paranormal).

I really wanted to love this book, however, I can’t ignore the fact that it looks rushed and the story line chaotic. The plot would have been great because of the multiple characters and their different abilities, but when you’re at the peak of anticipation on what’s coming, the characters end up dead. I just don’t get the logic of having multiple characters in the first few chapters and then let them die without any explanation. Well, maybe this will be explained in the next book. I just don’t like the idea of having the first book in a series full of cliffhangers, which only leave the readers confused. The author may have assumed that this will leave the readers wanting more. It really does spike your interest on what will happen in the next book and I hope it will turn out better than this one.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

