The Belgrave Daughter (The Belgrave Legacy #1) by Zara Hoffman

The Belgrave Daughter (The Belgrave Legacy, #1)The Belgrave Daughter by Zara Hoffman

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received this book in exchange for an honest review (LoP or Lovers of Paranormal)

I’ve read so many books on paranormal genre, but what makes this book different is that it treads on a different path. It is a refreshing read, especially if you’re into prophecies, witches and everything in the supernatural world. I love some of the characters like Alec and Ivy, but not Fawn (sorry). I don’t like that she turns into a whining teenager despite her being a college student.

There are also some instances that shows it is indeed a debut novel, like inconsistencies and repeated scenarios, which is not even needed. It only makes the book a long read despite the short plot. The scene wherein Fawn hated Caleb for what he did takes on several pages and it actually pushes me to boredom.

The plot is definitely something and despite the few unfavorable points, I would still love to know what will happen to Fawn and Caleb’s love story.

I would recommend this to paranormal lovers like me who wants a refreshing a fun read.

View all my reviews

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

